Board of Directors

The Teen Resource Centre (TRC) is governed by a Board of Directors who work together with staff and teens to develop new policies, practices and programs for organizational growth.


Mike Robichaud President
Mike Robichaud is Principal Consultant, JMRobichaud Professional Services Ltd., specializing in management consulting services and entrepreneurial achievement. He is former president of Bretech Properties Ltd.

Lucie Mathurin Past President
Lucie Mathurin is a Crown Prosecutor for the Government of New Brunswick. She has been involved with the TRC Board since 2002.

Katie Bowden   Vice President
Katie Bowden is a consultant and co-founder at Duke, a creative collective in Saint John specializing in brand, marketing, translation and events.

Emery Whalen - Vice President
Emery Whalen is an Operations Manager at Commercial Properties Limited, a Saint John based developer and manager of commercial real estate specializing in heritage restoration and environmentally responsible management.

Mike Blacquier Treasurer
Mike Blacquier is an Accounting Manager at Innovatia. Mike is a CPA and a CMA.

Shannon Olsen
Shannon Olsen is a senior manager at Deloitte LLP, a professional services firm. She is a Chartered Accountant and a Certified Internal Auditor.

Randy Hatfield
Randy Hatfield is executive director of the Human Development Council in Saint John.

Tina Melvin
Tina Melvin is a Human Resource Consultant at Innovatia. She is passionate about developing Saint John's future community leaders.

Dr. Anne Murphy Savoie, M.D. FRCP(C) 
Dr. Murphy Savoie is a Developmental Paediatrician in Saint John. She joined the Board of Directors in 2011 and has a strong interest in community outreach and wrap-around services for youth in our community.

Scott Crawford
Scott Crawford is a Community Developer for Horizon Health. Scott has been involved with TRC since 2002 and is the biggest advocate for youth in our community.

At the TRC

In the Schools

In the Community